1954 Little League Champs

Photo unearthed of 15-2 Philipstown team

The 1954 Philipstown Little League champions finished 15-2. Front row: Joey Frisenda, John (Bo Bo) Trocheck, Dan Dillon, Howie Howell, Dennis Raleigh, Billy Kent. Second row: George Giametta, Charlie Etta, Tom Dillon, Gordie Allen, Frank Russo, Dave Reilly, Dave LaPorta. Third row: Coach Howard Howell (white shirt), Manager Joseph (Patsy) Landolfi (Photo courtesy Dan Dillon)

Did you find this article useful or informative? Please consider a donation to support our work. Even $5 a month, charged automatically to your credit card, would be terrific. We are able to provide this website and our weekly print paper free to the community -- and pay our writers, photographers and editors for their hard work -- because of the generosity of readers like you.

What Do You Think?

The Current welcomes comments on its coverage and local issues. Submissions are selected by the editor to provide a variety of opinions and voices, and all are subject to editing for accuracy, clarity and length. We ask that writers remain civil and avoid personal attacks. Submissions must include your first and last name (no pseudonyms), as well as a valid email address. Please allow up to 24 hours for an approved submission to be posted. All online comments may also appear in print.

Your email address will not be published.